Author Topic: [Program]GMare  (Read 26056 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #105 on: September 01, 2014, 05:33:16 AM »
New version of GMare released 1.0.0.7. https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Bug Fixes:

Instance sprite offsets not exporting to GMS project file
Tile flipping not exporting to GMS Project file
Tile color blend not exporting to GMS Project file
Crashing when reading in GMS projects that do not use default physics value
Auto-Updater excluded from version 1.0.0.6 for some odd reason

Sorry the updater for some reason will not trigger for version 1.0.0.6, I have no clue what happened there, should be fixed for future versions.

I also updated the actual source code repository. There were a bunch of missing project files, so that should compile correctly as well.

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #106 on: September 01, 2014, 10:58:55 PM »
New version available, 1.0.0.8: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Added:
    New button on the layers panel to disable GMare layer and instance effects
    New button on the Image Export dialog that when checked, will also export instances at the correct depth

Changes:
    Instances get exported by default now on GMS export

Auto-updater SHOULD work, so just open GMare to get the update.

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #107 on: September 03, 2014, 03:12:18 PM »
New version available, 1.0.0.10: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Added:
Area grid. A secondary grid that can be used to grid out areas. Click File>>Preferences to use it.


Offline Cypras

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 188
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #108 on: September 03, 2014, 08:05:40 PM »
This has really come a long way, congrats!

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #109 on: September 07, 2014, 10:27:18 AM »
Thanx meng. It's getting there.

Update, new GMare new version available 1.0.0.11: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Changed:
Integrated the area grid settings within the GMare project file.

Added:
Using the tile selection tool now auto scrolls the room editor when dragging a selection out of view.

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #110 on: September 08, 2014, 10:56:57 AM »
Update, new GMare version available 1.0.0.12: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Added:
    Right clicking the background tile panel or the tile replacement panels now displays a tooltip showing the selected tile ids.
    New tile highlighter tool. Highlights the selected tile(s) in the room editor to display where they have been used.




Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #111 on: September 12, 2014, 09:25:41 AM »
Update, new version of GMare 1.0.0.13: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

 

Bugs Fixed:
    Background importer crashes trying to load backgrounds with 1 pixel width and or height.
    Include data does not export correctly on GM export.
    Constants do not export correctly on GM export.
    Duplicate file names for include files do not write data correctly on GM export.

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #112 on: September 12, 2014, 09:26:28 AM »
Update, new version of GMare 1.0.0.14: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Changes:
    The room size is in pixels, instead of tiles. (However, Column and Row information is still available on the application header)
    Optimized the room editor further by defining the viewport on tile rendering

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #113 on: September 12, 2014, 07:45:35 PM »
Update, new version of GMare 1.0.0.15: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Added:
Room size mode toggle button, to be able to set the room size by tiles, or pixels.

Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #114 on: September 18, 2014, 09:10:39 AM »
Update, new version of GMare version 1.0.0.16: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Added:
Select All (Ctrl + A) functionality for tiles and instances (Note: Will only select the entire layer in tile edit mode)
The room can now be panned by clicking the middle mouse button and dragging the room around
Double clicking an instance on the instance list opens the Script Editor
Shortcut D key will toggle the editor layer effects now

Changed:
Optimize the brush rendering on selected tiles
Altered viewport size to see entire selections correctly

Bugs Fixed:
Opening a project when using tile metric for defining a room size will make the room size incorrect
Room editor not updating when layer visibility is toggled, and it does not have focus
Undo/Redo not setting the room tiles correctly when the background was/is changed
Fixed offset issue with selection rectangle
Using the hand tool lags horribly on Windows 8
Issue with opening a project after importing a room from an image
Issue importing a background with a tile size less than the default 16px

Offline sitebender

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #115 on: May 24, 2015, 11:33:04 AM »
First of all, fantastic product, second of all sorry for this 120 old necro bump. Seems like its the only place for it.

Now for my problem. I can't seem to export to GM. I select the project and see the folders, but the save icon won't light up. Am I doing something wrong? I looked in the help, but none of the help topics would open.


Offline xfixium

  • Spanker of Mon-key-keyz
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
  • Karma: +23/-23
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Pyxosoft
    • Email
Re: [Program]GMare
« Reply #116 on: May 29, 2015, 11:47:17 PM »
Necropost away.

I know most of the information is on the YoYo Games thread, but just to update this topic:

GMare 1.18 Available: https://gmare.codeplex.com/

Release notes:

Added:
Added magnifier multipliers to room editor

Bugs Fixed:
GM Project exporter now allows exporting just instances
When using the Alt key to paint multiples, the instance list updates correctly now